Automatic language translation

Our website uses a free online language translation service to automatically translate our content into a variety of community languages. Automatic translations are provided as a guide only. Automatic translations are quick and convenient, but may not be 100% accurate.

Board of Directors

Established in 1987, Crime Stoppers Australia Ltd (CSA) is an independent not-for-profit registered charity that represents the collective eight state and territory Crime Stopper organisations operating in each state and territory in Australia.  The Board of Directors comprise of representatives from the volunteer Boards for each region and a Senior Executive representative for the Australian Police Commissioners.

Together, we partner with law enforcement, the media and the community to create awareness of criminal issues, raise funds for national campaigns and support local area initiatives designed to seek public support for reporting information about suspicious and criminal activities, especially for cross-border crimes such as illicit drug manufacture, importation and distribution, wanted fugitives, illicit firearms and missing persons.

Information is collected from the community via dedicated reporting channels (1800 hotline, websites and mobile apps).  These details are then passed on to law enforcement agencies for investigation to help solve and prevent crime and keep Australian communities and families safe.

As Australia’s only independent crime fighting charity, we represent the eight Crime Stoppers organisations and the programs in their regions, on matters of national interest and, where relevant, in matters affecting the South East Asia region.

Crime Stoppers Australia is also an active and key member of the Crime Stoppers International network and are represented by two Directors on their Board. 

Meet the Directors of Crime Stoppers Australia

Chair:  Diana Forrester, Chair - ACT Region Crime Stoppers Limited

Deputy Chair:  Sharon Hanlon, Chair - Crime Stoppers South Australia Limited

Treasurer:  Catherine Phillips, Chair - Crime Stoppers Northern Territory Limited

Company Secretary:  Vince Hughes, Chief Executive Officer -  Crime Stoppers Western Australia Limited

Police Commissioner’s Representative:  Alistair Dawson, Assistant Commissioner - Queensland Police Service

Director:  David Daniels, Chair - Crime Stoppers Tasmania Limited

Director: Peter Price OAM AM, CEO - NSW Crime Stoppers Limited

Director:  Kondilo Sideris, Director Crime Stoppers Victoria Limited